Skip to content
A non-profit dedicated to the participation of LGBTQ Women+ in amateur athletics


ASANA was created in 2007 as a non-profit organization comprised of women dedicated to promoting the participation LGBT people in organized amateur athletics.

The association has member leagues in 25 cities throughout the United States, and many of them participate in the ASANA Softball World Series, which is hosted each year in a different member city.  ASANA Softball has six divisions -- B, C, D, E and 50+. These division designations pertain to the competitive level of play, with "B" being the most skilled and the "E" supporting the most recreational levels of play. 

In 2017 ASANA introduced the ASANA Bowl, a new annual  flag football tournament inviting LGBT Women+ to compete and celebrate equality one game at a time.